Regional Trauma Teams

Regional Trauma Teams provide support for creating, strengthening, and implementing systemic trauma informed practices in Connecticut schools through: 

 

  • Training for all staff embedding trauma informed practices into everyday interactions and existing educational SEL frameworks

  • Consultation & Coaching to ensure the successful incorporation and/or enhancement of trauma informed practices

  • Collaboration between school personnel, community resources and families—increasing awareness of and access to support services

Trauma Coordinators

ACES

Cynthia Ratchelous

cratchelous@aces.org

EASTCONN

Jacquelyn Dubois

j.dubois@eastconn.org

CES

Dana Bossio 

bossiod@cestrumbull.org

EdAdvance

Jennifer Harris

harris@edadvance.org

CREC

Diana Perry 

diperry@crec.org 

LEARN

Tianna Hill

thill@learn.k12.ct.us